Reviews

“Church Night Didn't Want to Cook”

5 of 5
Got there missing the big crowd. Waitress gave us a heads up that she would be taking care of a big group if we wanted to pick out what we wanted quickly. Service and food were great

Thank Bill P


“Good Choice in Downtown Verona.”

4 of 5

September 5, 2016
I've now tried Avanti a few different times. Good friendly service. Excellent pizza, good burgers and other sandwiches... can't beat the $5 lunch for value. I'll be going back for sure.

Thank Glenn A


“Smells Good!”

4 of 5
August 15, 2016
The new city parking lot helps! The past shortage of parking made coming here much more annoying. How can a business have no parking lot? The food is great! Hawaiian pizza is my favorite! Sometime I need to order their famous ribs!

Thank Pat F


“Great Italian Dining”

5 of 5
May 18, 2016
Have eaten here many times and have always had a wonderful meal. The pizza is a favorite and I have tried many of the varieties.

Thank _supereasy4


“Great Lasagna and Pizza”

5 of 5
February 8, 2016 via mobile
Love their pizza. Nice place to hang out for a quieter evening. Delicious and great selection. Good staff who get to you fast. You won't be disappointed!!

Thank Twinhitch


“Yummy Pizza”

4 of 5
August 14, 2015
a couple friends and i popped in and ordered a large pizza. it was very good. hot greasy and delish! The appetizers looked good but I didn't get to try them.

Thank spike706


“Great Italian Food”

5 of 5
August 1, 2015
Our party of five ate here for my birthday last week (July 29th). The food arrived in a timely fashion. The salads & bread were tasty & fresh. My margarita was hand-delivered to our table by the bartender with good humor & it was perfect. Service was excellent. I ordered chicken piccata with lemon cream sauce & capers. It was wonderful. My husband ordered baked chicken parmesan, which he thoroughly enjoyed. I honestly cannot recall what the others at the table ordered (my margarita was THAT good). My husband & I took leftovers home & were each able to eat two more meals using the generous portions! Avanti is under new management & they are doing a spot-on job. We will definitely eat here again & bring our friends!!
Thank Clairblue


“Delicious Dinner!”

5 of 5
June 29, 2015
I went to Avanti with two close friends for dinner and it was fantastic! I had never been there before, but they had and told me how good it was. We tried Miguel's spicy shrimp as an appetizer, which was really good (and pretty spicy!), and my one friend and I shared the Chicken Picatta and the Shrimp Scampi Ravioli, and our other friend had the Gambero D'Angelo. Everything was delicious, but the Chicken Picatta was by far my favorite. The lemon parsley caper butter sauce was so good - I was stuffed but kept eating it!
Thank aaa791


“Party for 8!”

5 of 5
May 27, 2015
Have to review Avanti's again! LOVE this place. Can't say anything bad. Everyone who works there is very nice and always happy to see us when we come in. The bar area is the place to eat at. We love the ribs and yes the meatballs! It's a JEM of a restaurant!

Thank Jane M


“Great Hometown Place”

5 of 5
May 19, 2015 via mobile
Avanti's is a regular eating place for us. Solid, consistent food and not over-priced. Staff is great and friendly. Nice, varied menu of Italian fare. One of our favorites in our area.

Thank Lioness62


“In Wisconsin for Family Christmas”

5 of 5
January 8, 2014
This is an Italian restaurant. Small town family owned and real Italian cuisine. Prices were very reasonable and the food was delicious. With seven of us, we had a quite a variety, and everyone loved their meal. Quaint and cozy! We'll be back!

Thank Barbara M


“Best Baby Back Ribs in the Area”

5 of 5
September 16, 2013
Avanti's is an Italian restaurant with great spaghetti and lasagna! It is small and cozy with a wonderful and friendly staff. But back to the ribs. They had a ton of meat on them. I got a full rack; about $22.00, and my husband and I had them for 2 meals. We are not light eaters and we love meat. The meat was tasty and plentiful and the sauce had just enough 'bite' but not overwhelming.
Truly the best ribs in the area!

Thank Mari6951


“GREAT Food!”

4 of 5
November 12, 2012
This is a small but really nice place that serves Great food. Lasagna is not one of my favorites, but Avanti's has an all you can eat lasagna special every Tuesday night-so I went for it. It was without doubt, the best I have ever tasted. So good, we go back about once a month on a Tuesday to have it again.

Something very unique with Avanti's is that they sever all their home made ravioli over a bed of spaghetti.


Thank BigDanS


“Great Food, Good Atmosphere”

5 of 5
September 29, 2012
We went to Avanti in late September 2012. We went on a Friday night, myself, wife, 2 yr old daughter. We were seated immediately and our orders were taken promptly. We had bread while we waited, which was good, although it didn't come right away. I ordered the Combera D'angelo and my wife had the Spaghetti Bolognese.

I estimate that it took nearly an hour for our food to come out. This was way too long; the restaurant was not busy (We got there at about 5:45) and the pacing was poor. After the hour-long wait, our food came out...and it wasn't what I ordered. My wife got her spaghetti (thank god, because that's what we were going to feed our daughter), so I pointed out that it wasn't the correct dish and the waitress took it back to the kitchen. Only about 5 minutes later, she brought out the correct dish. She took the entree off of our bill entirely and was very apologetic.

The food itself was delicious; we will definitely go back sooner or later, since we live in Verona. Perhaps the pacing and the long wait was a one-time thing? I guess we will see. But I was very impressed by how the waitress handled the misunderstanding; true customer service is rarely seen any more. I gave Avanti an excellent rating because of this, and because of the food.

Protip: There's groupons, Bucky Book, and mailing coupons available for this restaurant.

Thank Mark S

Close